Some enchanted evening

My spirits soared the previous evening.

Driving towards the hills on the eastern side of Melbourne, I caught sight of peachy fairy-floss clouds hovering over green paddocks in Lysterfield.

lysterfield01

I immediately changed gear into CloudChaser mode and raced towards a ridge near Belgrave.

A small group where I stopped the car had also parked to catch the last light fading from the sky in the distant city skyline.

As I quickly adjusted the focus on my camera, I heard them clap and cheer.

The orange ball in the sky had put on a magnificent show for them. But it eluded me in the blink of an eye.

Tomorrow is another day, I consoled myself.

The rich glow of the superb sunset filled the moment and by jove, I was going to soak it in for all it was worth.

Ridge_lysterfield

Leave a comment