Ducklings on show

I love a day out in the park.

But I am not overly enthused about walking, unless it’s to find somewhere to picnic.

Once my tummy is fed, I am more agreeable to the virtues of exploration.

A peaceful parkland walk proved to be a treat recently.

My heart melted at the sight of these ducklings with Mama Duck as chaperone.

They appeared as Mama Duck guided them through the reeds to show them off – watch the video of this cute brood.


Like I said, I love a day out in the park.

DSC03543

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ducklings on show

  1. Dear Follower, I’m not sure if it’s obvious in your email notification that one of the images is a video clip. This has now been fixed, so now you know. Thanks for taking a peek. Cheers – Cloudchaser.

  2. Thanks for sharing the video clip of the ducklings with their momma. Almost as good as being there by the lakeside with you. Btw, why does the website address read: “https://clouldchaser.wordpress”?

Leave a comment